About this comparison
JupiDoor wrote this comparison and is one of the companies compared. Prices and terms as published on each company's website on November 3, 2026; check their site for current terms.
Every Congress Realty figure here comes from its own website, viewed on November 3, 2026: its Utah and Idaho plans pages, its FAQ, its buyer page and its homepage. We didn't use review sites or comparison blogs. The pages are listed under Sources.
Congress Realty is a flat-fee MLS brokerage. Its FAQ lists 12 states it serves, including Utah and Idaho, and says it is "licensed in every state we operate." The broker named on its pages is Jared English: Utah Broker License 7081459-PB00, with Congress Realty licensed in Utah as 7142357-CN00, and Idaho Broker License DB52423, with Congress Realty licensed in Idaho as CO31220. Its homepage says Jared English and the team have "over 20 years of experience."
Congress's plans pages show a feature grid, but the check marks that say which plan includes which feature don't appear in the page text. Where we can't tell which plan includes a feature, we say so rather than guess.
JupiDoor is a licensed real estate brokerage, Jupidoor LLC. Its Principal Broker is Mike Heslop, licensed since 2015. It serves Utah and Idaho, with different packages in each state.
Side by side
This table covers the listing side only. It leaves out any buyer-agent commission for both companies, because you decide that amount separately.
| Congress Realty (Utah and Idaho) | JupiDoor (Utah) | JupiDoor (Idaho) | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plans and prices | Basic $299; Plus $399; Premium $499; Full Service $399 + 0.5% | Seller-Managed $1,150; Virtual Agent $3,000; In-Person Agent $4,500 | MLS Starter $399; MLS Premium $499; Full Service Realtor $499 + $3,000 at closing |
| On a $500,000 home | $299, $399 or $499; Full Service $399 + $2,500 = $2,899 if the 0.5% is figured on the sale price | $1,150, $3,000 or $4,500 | $399, $499 or $3,499 |
| When you pay | The FAQ calls it the "initial flat fee". The plans pages don't say when the 0.5% is collected. | At closing, through the title company | Up front; Full Service Realtor also $3,000 at closing |
| Who takes buyer calls | Without Full Service, the homepage says Congress forwards "all calls and emails directly to you" | Seller-Managed: you. Virtual Agent and In-Person Agent: JupiDoor. | MLS Starter and MLS Premium: you. Full Service Realtor: JupiDoor. |
| Who shows the home | Homepage: "All you do is to show your property to interested buyers." Full Service showings aren't described. | Seller-Managed: you. In-Person Agent: a JupiDoor agent does in-person showings and hosts open houses. | You, on all three packages |
| Negotiation and paperwork | Full Service adds "help negotiating with buyers and the closing process". The FAQ says paperwork help is part of Full Service. | Seller-Managed: you negotiate; JupiDoor handles paperwork and disclosures. Virtual Agent and In-Person Agent: JupiDoor negotiates. | All packages: offer review and paperwork by JupiDoor. Full Service Realtor adds full negotiation support. |
| Listing term | 6 months on all four plans; the FAQ says extensions are available for up to two years | 6 months | 6 months |
| Unrepresented buyer | FAQ: you "only pay the initial flat fee" | Not addressed in JupiDoor's published package terms; check the listing agreement | Not addressed in JupiDoor's published package terms; check the listing agreement |
| Cancellation | Not stated on the pages we viewed | See the JupiDoor listing agreement | See the JupiDoor listing agreement |
| Buyer benefit | Homepage: "Get up to 2% cash back!" The buyer page publishes no rate. | 1% of the price back when the seller offers a 3% buyer-agent commission; none at 2% or less | None. JupiDoor doesn't represent buyers in Idaho. |
Congress Realty's plans
The Utah and Idaho plans pages show the same four plans at the same prices, each with a 6-month listing term. Here is how the pages describe them.
| Plan | Price | What the page says |
|---|---|---|
| Basic | $299 | "Perfect for someone who just needs their property listed on the MLS." Up to 4 photos and up to 5 free MLS changes. |
| Plus | $399 | "All the basics + phone forwarding so buyers can reach you directly." The maximum photos allowed and up to 10 free changes. |
| Premium | $499 | "Our full marketing package with unlimited MLS changes is our most popular choice." The maximum photos allowed. |
| Full Service | $399 + 0.5% | "Traditional broker services with help negotiating with buyers and the closing process." The maximum photos allowed and unlimited changes. |
The grid also lists features such as a ShowingTime appointment tool, automated phone lead forwarding, unlimited open house postings, social media posts, a dedicated 24/7 experienced agent, full negotiation and paperwork support, sales comps on request, contract review, and closing support for inspection, title and escrow. The page text doesn't show which plans include each one. Ask Congress which features come with the plan you're considering.
Congress's FAQ says that on a flat-fee listing you "may pay a commission of the sales price to the buyer brokerage (an amount which you determine)" and "never a listing commission to Congress Realty at closing." It also says paperwork help is part of its Full Service Option package.
The Idaho page names three MLSs: Coeur d'Alene MLS, Intermountain MLS (Boise) and Snake River MLS (Idaho Falls). The Utah page refers only to "the local MLS for the area".
What the site leaves open
As of November 3, 2026, these points weren't stated on the Congress pages we read:
- What Full Service's 0.5% is figured on, and when it is collected. If it is the sale price, on $500,000 it is 0.5% × $500,000 = $2,500.
- Whether an agent attends showings on Full Service. The homepage describes the seller showing the home.
- Cancellation and refund terms for the flat fee.
- The buyer cash back rate in Utah or Idaho. The homepage says "up to 2%" and the buyer page gives no rate.
Ask Congress for each of these in writing, with an example on your expected price.
The math on a $500,000 Utah home
These figures are listing-side fees only. They leave out any buyer-agent commission, title and escrow fees and other closing costs. Congress's Full Service figure assumes the 0.5% is figured on the sale price.
| Option | Total on $500,000 | Who shows the home and negotiates |
|---|---|---|
| Congress Basic | $299 | You |
| Congress Plus | $399 | You |
| Congress Premium | $499 | You |
| Congress Full Service | $399 + $2,500 = $2,899 | Congress helps negotiate; showings not described |
| JupiDoor Seller-Managed | $1,150 at closing | You, with paperwork and disclosures by JupiDoor |
| JupiDoor Virtual Agent | $3,000 at closing | JupiDoor takes calls and negotiates |
| JupiDoor In-Person Agent | $4,500 at closing | A JupiDoor agent shows the home, hosts open houses and negotiates |
Congress's flat-fee plans cost less than JupiDoor's Seller-Managed tier. Premium at $499 is $1,150 - $499 = $651 below it. Seller-Managed is paid at closing and includes paperwork and disclosures, emailed comps and on-call support, so compare what each includes as well as the price.
At $500,000, Congress Full Service at $2,899 is $3,000 - $2,899 = $101 below JupiDoor's Virtual Agent. Because 0.5% grows with the price, the two meet where $399 + 0.5% of the price = $3,000, at about $520,200. Above that, Virtual Agent costs less. On a $700,000 sale, Congress Full Service would be $399 + $3,500 = $3,899.
JupiDoor's In-Person Agent tier costs more, at $4,500, and includes in-person showings and agent-hosted open houses. Congress's pages don't describe agent showings on any plan.
The math on a $500,000 Idaho home
In Idaho, the two companies' prices are close. JupiDoor's MLS Starter at $399 matches Congress Plus, and MLS Premium at $499 matches Congress Premium. Congress Basic, at $299, is the lowest price of either company.
| Option | Up front | At closing | Total on $500,000 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Congress Basic | $299 | $0 | $299 |
| Congress Plus | $399 | $0 | $399 |
| Congress Premium | $499 | $0 | $499 |
| Congress Full Service | $399 | 0.5% = $2,500, timing not stated | $2,899 |
| JupiDoor MLS Starter | $399 | $0 | $399 |
| JupiDoor MLS Premium | $499 | $0 | $499 |
| JupiDoor Full Service Realtor | $499 | $3,000 | $3,499 |
At $500,000, Congress Full Service is $3,499 - $2,899 = $600 below JupiDoor's Full Service Realtor. The two meet where $399 + 0.5% of the price = $3,499, at $620,000. Above that, JupiDoor's flat $3,000 costs less. On an $800,000 sale, Congress Full Service would be $399 + $4,000 = $4,399, and JupiDoor's stays $3,499.
The flat-fee packages differ in detail. JupiDoor's MLS Starter includes 10 photos and 5 free MLS changes, with offer review, a market analysis of comparable properties and paperwork completed by JupiDoor. Congress Plus includes the maximum photos and up to 10 free changes, and its FAQ places paperwork help in Full Service. JupiDoor's MLS Premium includes 60 photos, and unlimited changes and open house postings.
JupiDoor's packages
In Utah, JupiDoor has flat-fee listings from $1,150 and full service from $3,000. Each tier is a flat dollar amount paid at closing through the title company. Details are at /sell/.
- Seller-Managed, $1,150: a flat-fee listing, not full-service representation. You handle showings, calls and negotiating. Includes the MLS listing, listing on real estate websites, emailed comps, paperwork and disclosures, and on-call support.
- Virtual Agent, $3,000: adds a virtual market analysis, virtual full-service representation, professional photography, a yard sign and lockbox, and call handling, feedback and negotiating.
- In-Person Agent, $4,500: adds an in-person market analysis, in-person full-service representation, agent-hosted open houses and in-person showings.
In Idaho, JupiDoor sells flat-fee MLS listings: MLS Starter at $399 and MLS Premium at $499, paid up front, and Full Service Realtor at $499 up front plus $3,000 at closing, which adds call handling, full negotiation support, a one-on-one virtual meeting, a for-sale sign and a lockbox. You handle showings on all three. JupiDoor isn't on the Coeur d'Alene MLS, so it doesn't list homes in north Idaho. See /list-your-home/.
Buying a home
Congress's buyer page says: "We share a portion of any commission paid by the seller with you as a cash rebate, payable upon closing." It says you must tell the seller's agent you are represented by Congress before engaging with them. The homepage says "Get up to 2% cash back!" No rate for Utah or Idaho was published as of November 3, 2026.
In Utah, buyers who purchase with JupiDoor can get 1% of the purchase price back when the seller offers a 3% buyer-agent commission. JupiDoor keeps a 2% minimum, so there is 0.5% back at 2.5% and none at 2% or less. It is paid as a closing credit, a check or a commission adjustment. Example: on a $500,000 Utah purchase where the seller offers 3%, 1% × $500,000 = $5,000 back. Terms are at /cashback/.
JupiDoor doesn't represent buyers in Idaho. If you're buying in Idaho and want a rebate, Congress offers one there and JupiDoor doesn't.
Other things to know about Congress Realty
- Its homepage says "Check out our reviews on Google, Zillow, & Yelp!" but shows no rating or count, so we don't quote one.
- Its 12 states are Arizona, Alaska, California, Idaho, Louisiana, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Texas, Utah and Washington.
Who each one fits
Congress Realty may be the better fit if:
- You want the lowest published MLS-only price, and you'll take calls, show the home and negotiate yourself (Basic, $299).
- You're selling in Utah below about $520,000 and want negotiation help for less than JupiDoor's Virtual Agent fee (Full Service).
- You're selling in Idaho below $620,000 and want negotiation help for less than JupiDoor's Full Service Realtor.
- You're selling in north Idaho, where Congress names the Coeur d'Alene MLS and JupiDoor doesn't list.
- You're buying in Idaho, where JupiDoor doesn't represent buyers.
JupiDoor may be the better fit if:
- You're selling in Utah and want to pay nothing up front, with one flat fee at closing.
- You want an agent to do in-person showings and host open houses (Utah In-Person Agent).
- You're selling a higher-priced home and want a fixed fee that doesn't grow with the price.
- You want paperwork and offer review included on the lowest-priced package.
- You're buying in Utah and want a published cash back term.
Whichever you choose, read the listing agreement before you sign. Check every fee, when each is due and how you can cancel. For other options, see /compare/best-flat-fee-realtors-utah/, /compare/best-flat-fee-mls-idaho/ and /compare/.
This guide is general information about how selling works in Utah and Idaho, not legal, tax or financial advice. Laws, forms and customs change; read the actual documents you are asked to sign, and talk to an attorney or tax professional about your situation.

