JupiDoorSell Your Home. Keep More.

Compare · Utah and Idaho

Flat-fee and discount real estate options in Utah and Idaho, compared

By JupiDoor · Updated October 12, 2026

Quick answer

Sellers in Utah and Idaho can choose from four low-cost models: flat-fee MLS listings, flat-rate full service, percentage discount brokerages and partner-agent referral services. On a $500,000 home, the published seller fees we found run from $299 for a basic MLS listing to $15,000 for a 3% concierge listing. The right pick depends on how much of the selling work you want to do yourself.

  • JupiDoor wrote this comparison and is one of the companies compared.
  • Prices and terms are as published on each company's own website on October 12, 2026. None come from third-party review sites.
  • Flat-fee MLS listings cost the least, but you usually handle showings and negotiation yourself.
  • Flat-rate full service, discount brokerages and referral services include an agent, at very different prices.
  • Every figure on a $500,000 home leaves out any buyer-agent compensation you choose to offer, since that's a separate decision.
  • Two companies, 208 Flat Fee and Flat Fee Utah, don't publish a seller price on their sites.

How this comparison works

Prices and terms as published on each company's website on October 12, 2026; check their site for current terms. JupiDoor wrote this comparison and is one of the companies compared.

We looked at nine companies that serve home sellers in Utah, Idaho or both, plus JupiDoor. Every price below was read from the company's own website on October 12, 2026. We did not use review sites, comparison blogs or our own memory to fill gaps.

When a company didn't publish something, we say so. It doesn't mean the company hides it. Many brokerages quote by phone or after a consultation. Ask them directly, and get any quote in writing.

We figured each price on a $500,000 home so the numbers line up. The math is simple and shown, for example 1.5% of $500,000 is $7,500. These figures cover only what you pay the listing company. They leave out buyer-agent compensation, title and escrow fees, taxes and any other closing costs.

The tables list JupiDoor first because it's our own service, then the others alphabetically. The order isn't a ranking.

The four business models

"Flat fee" and "discount" cover very different products. The biggest difference isn't the price. It's who does the work: who prices the home, who shows it, who negotiates and who keeps the contract on track. Here are the four models we found in Utah and Idaho.

1. Flat-fee MLS listing. A licensed broker puts your home on the MLS for a fixed fee, usually paid up front. From the MLS your listing typically flows to the big home-search sites. You take buyer calls, run showings and negotiate, with whatever help the plan includes. This is the lowest-cost way to get on the MLS.

  • Congress Realty: Basic, Plus and Premium plans in Utah and Idaho.
  • Flat Fee Group: Bronze-Ltd and Silver-Ltd limited-service plans in Utah.
  • JupiDoor: MLS Starter and MLS Premium in Idaho.
  • Lowes Flat Fee Realty: Showcase and Premium plans in Idaho.

2. Flat-rate full service. A licensed agent represents you through the sale for a set dollar amount rather than a percentage. Some of these firms offer tiers, from virtual help up to in-person showings. The fee is often paid at closing.

  • JupiDoor: Seller-Managed, Virtual Agent and In-Person Agent tiers in Utah.
  • 208 Flat Fee: a flat fee paid at closing in Idaho's Treasure Valley (amount not published).
  • Flat Fee Group: Gold and Platinum full-service plans in Utah.
  • Flat Fee Utah: flat-fee virtual representation in Utah (amount not published).
  • Homie: flat-fee tiers by home price in Utah.

3. Percentage discount brokerage. A full-service agent at a lower percentage than many traditional listings. The fee still grows with your price, but the rate is lower.

  • Redfin: 2.0% listing fee in the Salt Lake City and Boise markets, with a $5,000 minimum.
  • Treo Real Estate: starting at 1% in Utah.
  • Flat Fee Group's Traditional plan (1.75%) also fits here.

4. Partner-agent referral. A matching service connects you with an agent from a traditional brokerage who has agreed to a reduced rate. You sign your listing agreement with that agent, not the referral company. The agent pays the referral company a share at closing.

  • Clever Real Estate: a 1.5% listing fee with a $3,000 minimum, nationally.

Several companies mix models. Congress Realty, JupiDoor in Idaho and Lowes each add a full-service tier with a percentage at closing on top of their flat-fee MLS plans. For a closer look at the trade-offs, see /selling-costs/flat-fee-vs-commission/.

Every option at a glance: price on a $500,000 home

This table shows each company's published seller price and what it works out to on a $500,000 sale. Buyer-agent compensation isn't included in any row. Neither are title, escrow or other closing costs.

CompanyModelStates (as published)Published seller priceOn a $500,000 home
JupiDoor (Utah)Flat-rate full service, three tiersUTSeller-Managed $1,150; Virtual Agent $3,000; In-Person Agent $4,500; paid at closing$1,150 / $3,000 / $4,500
JupiDoor (Idaho)Flat-fee MLS, plus a full-service tierIDMLS Starter $399; MLS Premium $499; paid up front. Full Service Realtor $499 up front + 0.5% at closing$399 / $499 / $2,999 ($499 + 0.5% of $500,000, which is $2,500)
208 Flat FeeFlat fee paid at closing, full service (Mountain Realty, LLC, Boise)ID (Treasure Valley)Not published on their site as of October 12, 2026Can't be computed
Clever Real EstatePartner-agent referralAll 50 states and DC, including UT and ID1.5% listing fee, $3,000 minimum, paid at closing (national rate; the Utah and Idaho pages publish no state rate)$7,500 (1.5% of $500,000)
Congress RealtyFlat-fee MLS, plus a full-service tierUT, ID and 10 other statesBasic $299; Plus $399; Premium $499; Full Service $399 + 0.5%$299 / $399 / $499 / $2,899 ($399 + $2,500)
Flat Fee GroupFlat-fee MLS, flat-fee full service and a percentage planUTBronze-Ltd $150 per 30-day term (auto-renews); Silver-Ltd $599; Gold $999; Platinum $1,999. Traditional: 1.75% at closing, no upfront fee. The site says a 0.25% MLS Compliance Fee on the net sale price is collected at closing on all listingsBronze $1,400 for one 30-day term; Silver $1,849; Gold $2,249; Platinum $3,249 (0.25% figured on $500,000, which is $1,250); Traditional $8,750 (1.75%), or $10,000 with the 0.25% fee
Flat Fee UtahFlat-fee virtual representationUTNot published on their site as of October 12, 2026; fee due at closingCan't be computed
HomieFlat-fee full-service brokerageUT, AZ$5,500 for homes listed under $500k; $6,500 under $1 million; $13,000 above $1 million$6,500 (a $500,000 list price isn't under $500k)
Lowes Flat Fee RealtyFlat-fee MLS, plus a full-service tierID, CO, OR, WAShowcase $399; Premium $799; Full-Service Realtor $399 + 0.75% at closing; 0.1% compliance fee on sold homes$899 / $1,299 / $4,649 (0.1% is $500; 0.75% is $3,750)
RedfinDiscount brokerage with its own agentsUT (Salt Lake City market), ID (Boise market)2.0% listing fee, $5,000 minimum; Concierge 3.0%, $5,000 minimum; effectively 1% if you also buy with Redfin within 365 days$10,000 / $15,000 Concierge / $5,000 effective with a Redfin purchase
Treo Real EstateDiscount brokerage, full serviceUTStarting at 1%, charged once the home is sold; higher rates not publishedFrom $5,000 (1% of $500,000)

A few notes on the math. Clever's $3,000 and Redfin's $5,000 minimums don't apply at this price, because 1.5% and 2% of $500,000 are already higher.

Flat Fee Group charges its 0.25% on the net sale price. The site doesn't define net, so $1,250 is the most it would be on a $500,000 sale. Its plan grid lists the fee for the flat-fee plans, and its terms say it applies on all listings, so we've shown the Traditional plan both ways. Its Bronze plan renews every 30 days, and we didn't compute renewals.

Homie's own site lists different figures in different places. Its pricing page shows the tiers above. Its sell page compares savings against a $5,997 fee, and its FAQ says $5,000 to $10,000 depending on the price. We used the pricing page. Ask Homie which fee applies to your home.

Who does the work, and when you pay

Price only tells half the story. This table shows who handles showings and negotiation under each plan, and when the fee is due.

CompanyWhat's included (summary)ShowingsNegotiationWhen you pay
JupiDoor (Utah)Seller-Managed: MLS listing, listing sites, emailed comps, paperwork and disclosures, on-call support. Virtual Agent adds virtual market analysis and full-service representation, professional photos, sign and lockbox, call handling. In-Person Agent adds in-person analysis, representation, open houses and showingsSeller-Managed: you. Virtual Agent: the agent handles calls and feedback, but showings aren't in person by the agent. In-Person Agent: the agent shows the home and hosts open housesSeller-Managed: you, with the help the listing brokerage is required to give. Virtual Agent and In-Person Agent: the agentAt closing
JupiDoor (Idaho)MLS listing and listing sites, documents and comps. Premium adds offer review and paperwork. Full Service Realtor adds calls, negotiation, a virtual meeting, sign and lockboxYouStarter: you. Premium: you, with offer review. Full Service Realtor: the agentUp front; Full Service Realtor also 0.5% at closing
208 Flat FeeConsultation and CMA, photos and virtual tour, e-lockbox, sign, MLS and internet marketing, closing coordinationAgent follows up on all showingsAgentAt closing, no upfront cost
Clever Real EstateFull service from a partner agent: pricing, photos, MLS, marketing, showings, closing supportPartner agentPartner agentAt closing
Congress RealtyMLS listing, syndication, state forms and disclosures. Plus adds call forwarding. Full Service adds a dedicated agent, contract review and closing supportYou (ShowingTime tool, call forwarding)Flat-fee plans: you. Full Service: the brokerFlat fee up front; Full Service adds 0.5% (timing not clearly stated)
Flat Fee GroupLimited plans: MLS listing; broker presents offers and helps with counters. Gold and Platinum: full service through closing. Traditional: agent and professional photosLimited plans: you. Gold, Platinum, Traditional: the agentLimited plans: broker advises and helps with counters. Full-service plans: the agentFlat fee up front plus 0.25% at closing; Traditional 1.75% at closing
Flat Fee UtahConsultation, 12-month MLS listing, up to 25 seller-provided photos, sign, flyer; agent handles offers, paperwork and timelinesYou host showings and open housesAgent, working virtuallyAt closing
HomieDedicated local agent, home value report, professional photos, MLS listing, sign, social media marketing, paperworkAgent manages buyer toursAgentNot stated on the pages viewed
Lowes Flat Fee RealtyMLS listing, syndication, forms, virtual tour link. Premium adds call forwarding and showing scheduling. Full-Service adds broker contract, pricing and negotiation helpYouFlat-fee plans: you. Full-Service: the brokerFlat fee (timing not stated on the pages viewed); 0.1% compliance fee and Full-Service 0.75% at closing
RedfinFull-service listing by a Redfin agentRedfin agentRedfin agentAt closing
Treo Real EstateFull-service agent, staging consultation, a team with a transaction coordinator and a real estate attorneyTreo agentTreo agentOnce the home is sold, no upfront fee

A word on showings. On most flat-fee MLS plans, buyer agents call you to book a time, and you or a lockbox let them in. That works well if you live in the home and have a flexible schedule. If you've moved or travel for work, a plan where the agent handles showings may be worth the extra cost.

Fees beyond the headline price

The headline price isn't always the whole bill. These are the extra fees and conditions the companies publish.

  • Unrepresented buyers. Redfin's listing fee rises by 1% of the sale price if the buyer has no agent. Flat Fee Group charges a 1% brokerage fee if an unrepresented buyer buys through its office. On $500,000, 1% is $5,000.
  • Compliance fees. Flat Fee Group charges 0.25% of the net sale price at closing; its terms say this applies on all listings. Lowes charges 0.1% on sold transactions.
  • Minimums. Clever's partner agents charge at least $3,000. Redfin's minimum is $5,000.
  • Renewals. Flat Fee Group's Bronze plan auto-renews every 30 days unless you cancel.
  • Cancellation. Flat Fee Group's Traditional plan has a $600 early cancellation fee. Flat Fee Utah says cancellation may involve a fee but doesn't publish the amount.
  • Extras. Flat Fee Group charges extra for a sign, keybox and photos on its limited plans. Flat Fee Utah says a keybox may cost extra.

Some companies are open about easy exits. 208 Flat Fee says you can cancel anytime with no fees, though it expects payment for unusual items it paid for. Flat Fee Group lets you cancel anytime unless the home is under contract, and Lowes says the same. Clever says you never sign a binding agreement with Clever, though you do sign a listing agreement with the partner agent.

Whatever you choose, read the listing agreement before you sign. It controls what you owe if the home doesn't sell, if you cancel, or if a buyer you found yourself makes an offer.

What these companies don't publish

These items were not published on the companies' own sites as of October 12, 2026. Ask about them before you sign.

  • 208 Flat Fee: the dollar amount of its flat fee. Its sell page headline mentions a 4% listing fee instead of 6%, but doesn't say whether that includes the buyer's agent.
  • Flat Fee Utah: the seller and buyer flat-fee amounts.
  • Treo Real Estate: any rate above its 1% starting price, and any minimum fee.
  • Homie: which of its published fee figures applies, and its cancellation terms.
  • Clever Real Estate: a Utah or Idaho rate different from its national rate, and the partner agent's listing agreement terms.
  • Redfin: cancellation terms.
  • Congress Realty: cancellation terms, and the exact buyer rebate percentage in Utah or Idaho.

Buyer programs

Several of these companies also work with buyers, and some share part of the buyer-agent commission with you. Rebate rules depend on the state and on your lender, so confirm the terms in writing.

CompanyPublished buyer program
JupiDoorUtah only. 1% of the purchase price back when the seller offers a 3% buyer-agent commission. No cash back when the commission is 2% or less. Paid as a closing credit, a check or a commission adjustment. Terms at /cashback/
208 Flat FeeBuyer representation; no rebate published
Clever Real Estate$250 cash back on a purchase, $500 if you buy and sell with Clever; home worth at least $50,000; only in states that allow rebates
Congress RealtyShares a portion of the seller-paid commission as a rebate at closing; homepage says up to 2%
Flat Fee GroupReduced buyer-agent commission or rebates; no amount published
Flat Fee UtahFlat-fee buyer representation, no rebate; the agent doesn't show homes in person
HomieRebate availability is at the discretion of the independent agent; no amount published
Lowes Flat Fee RealtyRebate based on the commission Lowes receives; its example is a $5,250 rebate on a $350,000 purchase at 3%
RedfinNo buyer rebate published; advertises savings when you buy and sell with Redfin and finance with Rocket Mortgage
Treo Real EstateA credit for upgrades, closing costs or a rate buydown; no percentage published

Our buyer guides explain how buyer-agent pay and rebates work: /buy/guides/.

How to choose

Start with the work, not the price. Decide which jobs you're willing to do yourself, then compare only the plans that cover the rest.

  • Pricing. Will someone prepare a market analysis, or will you work from comps?
  • Showings. Can you take calls and open the house on short notice? If not, you need a plan where an agent handles showings.
  • Negotiation and contracts. Are you comfortable countering offers and tracking contract deadlines? Utah's REPC deadlines are explained at /utah/sell-by-owner/repc-explained/.
  • Payment timing. An up-front fee is usually spent even if the home doesn't sell. A fee paid at closing usually isn't owed unless you close, but check the agreement.
  • Exit terms. Can you cancel, and what do you owe if you do?
  • Extra percentages. Look for fees at closing, compliance fees and unrepresented-buyer charges.

Where other companies may fit better than JupiDoor:

  • You're selling outside Utah and Idaho. Clever, Congress Realty, Homie, Lowes and Redfin each serve other states.
  • You want the cheapest MLS listing. Congress Realty's $299 Basic plan is below JupiDoor's $399 Idaho starting plan. In Utah, JupiDoor's lowest tier is $1,150 at closing.
  • You want a full-service listing from a large national brokerage's own agents at a percentage below a traditional commission.
  • You want to interview agents from traditional brokerages. Clever matches you with partner agents from firms such as Keller Williams, RE/MAX and eXp.
  • You plan to buy your next home with the same company. Redfin's effective 1% fee requires a purchase with Redfin within 365 days.
  • You want a local Treasure Valley brokerage with a fee paid at closing and no upfront cost. 208 Flat Fee has been in business since 2006 and caps how many clients it takes on.

JupiDoor may fit if you're selling in Utah and want a flat fee paid at closing, with a choice of how much an agent does. It may also fit if you're selling in Idaho and want a flat-fee MLS listing with an option for full service. JupiDoor is a licensed brokerage, Jupidoor LLC. Principal Broker Mike Heslop has been licensed since 2015. Utah tiers are at /sell/ and Idaho packages at /list-your-home/.

Whoever you call, ask the same questions and get the answers in writing. Compare the total on your expected price, not the headline number.

Detailed comparisons

Each page below compares JupiDoor with one company, or rounds up the options in one state, with the same dated sources.

  • Utah roundup: /compare/best-flat-fee-realtors-utah/
  • Idaho roundup: /compare/best-flat-fee-mls-idaho/
  • JupiDoor vs Homie: /compare/homie/
  • JupiDoor vs Clever: /compare/clever/
  • JupiDoor vs Redfin: /compare/redfin/
  • JupiDoor vs Flat Fee Group: /compare/flat-fee-group/
  • JupiDoor vs 208 Flat Fee: /compare/208-flat-fee/

To run the numbers on your own price, use /selling-costs/commission-calculator/.

This guide is general information about how selling works in Utah and Idaho, not legal, tax or financial advice. Laws, forms and customs change; read the actual documents you are asked to sign, and talk to an attorney or tax professional about your situation.

FAQ

Questions sellers ask

  • Among the companies we checked on October 12, 2026, Congress Realty's Basic plan had the lowest published flat price at $299, in both Utah and Idaho, with no listing commission to Congress at closing. Flat Fee Group's Bronze-Ltd plan in Utah costs less up front, $150 per 30-day term, but adds a 0.25% compliance fee at closing. With a flat-fee MLS plan you usually handle showings and negotiation yourself.
  • A flat-fee MLS listing puts your home on the MLS, and you do most of the selling. A flat-rate full-service agent represents you through the sale, including negotiation, for a set dollar amount. Some companies offer both, so compare the specific plan.
  • No. Every figure on this page leaves out buyer-agent compensation. Whether to offer it, and how much, is a separate decision you make with your listing brokerage. It's also separate from title, escrow and other closing costs.
  • 208 Flat Fee and Flat Fee Utah didn't publish a seller price on their own sites as of October 12, 2026. We didn't fill the gap from review sites. Call them for a written quote.
  • JupiDoor wrote this comparison and is one of the companies compared. To keep it fair, every price comes from each company's own website on October 12, 2026, and each source is listed below. The tables list JupiDoor first, then the others alphabetically, and the order isn't a ranking. Check each company's site for current terms.

Sell for a flat fee, not a percentage

Full service in Utah paid at closing, or a flat-fee MLS listing in Idaho. Compare what you would pay.

Or call and text 801-864-3449

Ready to Make a Move?

Let's talk about your real estate goals. No pressure, just helpful advice.