JupiDoorSell Your Home. Keep More.

Compare · Idaho

Flat-fee MLS and discount options in Idaho: the choices compared

By JupiDoor · Updated October 12, 2026

Quick answer

Idaho sellers who want to pay less than a traditional commission can choose a flat-fee MLS listing, a flat fee paid at closing, a percentage discount brokerage or a partner-agent referral. We compared six options that serve Idaho. On a $500,000 home, published seller fees run from $299 for an MLS-only listing to $10,000 for Redfin's standard 2% fee in Boise, or $15,000 for its 3% Concierge listing. The right one depends on how much work you'll do yourself.

  • JupiDoor wrote this comparison and is one of the companies compared.
  • Prices and terms are as published on each company's own website on October 12, 2026.
  • Options are grouped by type, from the least agent help to the most. Within each group, companies are listed alphabetically. The order isn't a ranking.
  • Congress Realty, JupiDoor and Lowes Flat Fee Realty sell flat-fee MLS listings from $299 to $799, each with an optional full-service tier that adds a percentage of the sale price.
  • 208 Flat Fee offers full service in the Treasure Valley with a fee paid at closing, but doesn't publish the dollar amount.
  • Redfin charges 2% in its Boise market, and Clever's national rate is 1.5% through a partner agent.
  • JupiDoor isn't on the Coeur d'Alene MLS, so north Idaho is outside its service area.
  • No figure on this page includes buyer-agent compensation.

How we built this list

Prices and terms as published on each company's website on October 12, 2026; check their site for current terms. JupiDoor wrote this comparison and is one of the companies compared.

This page covers six companies that list Idaho homes at a flat fee or a reduced rate. We read every price from the company's own website on October 12, 2026. We didn't use review sites or comparison blogs, and we didn't fill gaps from memory. Where a company doesn't publish something, we say so.

We don't rank these companies, and we don't call any of them the best, including our own. The right choice depends on how much of the sale you want to handle. So the companies are grouped by type, starting with the least agent help and ending with the most. Within each group they're alphabetical, and JupiDoor sits where its name falls.

To make prices comparable, we figured each one on a $500,000 sale and show the math. These numbers cover only what you'd pay the listing company. They leave out buyer-agent compensation, title and escrow fees, and other closing costs. For those, see /selling-costs/idaho-closing-costs/.

We left out star ratings and review counts. Most of these sites show testimonials without a named platform or a count, so we couldn't present ratings fairly across all six.

Side-by-side: six Idaho options on a $500,000 home

Here's what each company charges and when. Buyer-agent compensation isn't included in any row.

CompanyTypePublished priceOn a $500,000 homeWhen you payWhere it serves
Congress RealtyFlat-fee MLS, plus a full-service tierBasic $299; Plus $399; Premium $499; Full Service $399 + 0.5%$299 / $399 / $499 / $2,899Flat fee up front; timing of the 0.5% not clearly statedIdaho areas grouped under the Coeur d'Alene, Intermountain and Snake River MLSs; UT and 10 other states
JupiDoorFlat-fee MLS, plus a full-service tierMLS Starter $399; MLS Premium $499; Full Service Realtor $499 + 0.5% at closing$399 / $499 / $2,999Up front; Full Service Realtor also 0.5% at closingSouthern and eastern Idaho through the Intermountain, Pocatello and Snake River MLSs; not north Idaho. Also UT (different packages)
Lowes Flat Fee RealtyFlat-fee MLS, plus a full-service tierShowcase $399; Premium $799; Full-Service Realtor $399 + 0.75%; each + 0.1% compliance fee on a sold home$899 / $1,299 / $4,649Flat fee up front; 0.1% (and 0.75% on Full-Service) at closingSeven Idaho MLSs, including north Idaho; also CO, OR, WA
208 Flat FeeFlat fee paid at closing, full serviceNot published on their site as of October 12, 2026Can't be computedAt closing, no upfront costTreasure Valley: Ada and Canyon counties, sometimes Gem, Payette or Owyhee
RedfinDiscount brokerage with its own agents2.0%, $5,000 minimum (Boise market); Concierge 3.0%, $5,000 minimum$10,000 / $15,000 ConciergeAt closingBoise market fee published; many other states
Clever Real EstatePartner-agent referral1.5%, $3,000 minimum (national rate; no Idaho-specific rate published)$7,500At closingAll 50 states and DC

The math. 0.1% of $500,000 is $500, 0.5% is $2,500, 0.75% is $3,750, 1.5% is $7,500 and 2% is $10,000. Congress Full Service is $399 + $2,500 = $2,899. JupiDoor Full Service Realtor is $499 + $2,500 = $2,999. Lowes Showcase is $399 + $500 = $899, Premium is $799 + $500 = $1,299, and Full-Service is $399 + $3,750 + $500 = $4,649. None of the published minimums apply at this price.

Lowes describes its 0.1% as a compliance fee on sold transactions, so it applies only if the home sells. If it doesn't sell, the Showcase and Premium cost is the flat fee alone.

Here's who does the work on each plan, as each company describes it.

Company and planWhat's included (summary)ShowingsNegotiation
Congress Realty: Basic, Plus, Premium6-month MLS listing, syndication to Realtor.com, Zillow and Trulia, state forms and disclosures. Plus adds phone forwarding and maximum photos. Premium adds a full marketing package and unlimited changesYouYou
Congress Realty: Full ServiceDedicated agent, negotiation and paperwork support, contract review, closing supportNot statedThe broker
JupiDoor: MLS StarterMLS listing, listing sites, documents, comparable properties, 10 photos, 5 changes, 1 open house posting, 6-month term. Calls go to youYouYou
JupiDoor: MLS PremiumStarter plus 60 photos, unlimited changes and open house postings, offer reviews and consulting, and paperwork handlingYouYou, with offer review and consulting
JupiDoor: Full Service RealtorPremium plus all paperwork handled, all calls taken, photos up to the MLS maximum, full negotiation support, a one-on-one virtual meeting, sign and lockboxYou; JupiDoor takes the calls. In-person agent showings aren't listedThe agent
Lowes: Showcase, PremiumMLS listing up to 6 months, syndication, all forms, virtual tour link, free changes. Premium adds 35 to 70 photos, call forwarding, agent scheduling, e-signatures and a combo keyboxYouYou
Lowes: Full-Service RealtorBroker help with contracts, pricing and negotiation, and agency representation; term up to soldYou, scheduling through ShowingTime or BrokerBay; in-person agent showings not statedThe broker
208 Flat FeeIn-home consultation and CMA, photos and virtual tour, e-lockbox, sign, MLS and internet marketing, closing coordination and document reviewAgent follows up on all showingsThe agent
RedfinFull-service Redfin agent listingRedfin agentRedfin agent
Clever Real EstateFull service from a partner agent: pricing, photos, MLS, marketing, showings, closing supportPartner agentPartner agent

Group 1: Flat-fee MLS listings, with an optional full-service tier

A flat-fee MLS listing puts your home on the MLS through a licensed broker for a set price. You take buyer calls, schedule and host showings, and handle most of the negotiation. All three companies in this group also sell a full-service tier that adds broker negotiation for a percentage at closing. These plans fit sellers who have time, live near the home and are comfortable with contracts.

Congress Realty. Its Idaho plans and prices match its Utah ones. Basic is $299 and includes a 6-month MLS listing, syndication to Realtor.com, Zillow and Trulia, all state forms and disclosures, up to 5 changes and up to 4 photos. Plus is $399 and adds phone forwarding so buyers reach you directly, up to 10 changes and maximum photos. Premium is $499 and adds a full marketing package and unlimited changes.

Congress says there's never a listing commission to Congress at closing on its flat-fee plans. Full Service is $399 plus 0.5% and adds a dedicated agent, negotiation and paperwork support, contract review and closing support. Its Idaho page groups the areas it serves under the Coeur d'Alene MLS, Intermountain MLS and Snake River MLS. The broker named is Jared English, Idaho Broker License DB52423, and the brokerage is licensed as CO31220.

What you get from the broker: on the flat-fee plans, the MLS entry, forms and listing changes. On Full Service, negotiation and closing help. The site doesn't say whether a local agent visits the home in person.

  • Fits: sellers who want the lowest published MLS-only price on this page, or who are selling in north Idaho and want a flat-fee MLS plan.
  • Buyers: Congress says it shares a portion of the seller-paid commission as a rebate at closing, and its homepage says up to 2%. You must tell the seller's agent you're represented by Congress before engaging with them.
  • Not published: cancellation terms, the exact rebate percentage in Idaho, and which grid features belong to each tier beyond changes and photos.

JupiDoor. A licensed Utah and Idaho brokerage, Jupidoor LLC. Principal Broker Mike Heslop has been licensed since 2015. In Idaho, JupiDoor lists through the Intermountain MLS, Pocatello MLS and Snake River MLS. That covers southwest, south-central and eastern Idaho, from Boise, Meridian and Nampa to Twin Falls, Pocatello and Idaho Falls. JupiDoor isn't on the Coeur d'Alene MLS, so north Idaho is outside its service area.

  • MLS Starter, $399 up front: MLS listing, listing on Zillow, Realtor.com and local broker websites, access to the real estate documents, comparable properties, 10 photos, 5 free MLS changes and 1 open house posting. All calls go to you. The term is 6 months.
  • MLS Premium, $499 up front: Starter plus 60 photos, unlimited MLS changes and open house postings, offer reviews and consulting, and handling of paperwork.
  • Full Service Realtor, $499 up front plus 0.5% at closing: JupiDoor handles all paperwork and takes all calls, with photos up to the MLS maximum, full negotiation support, a one-on-one virtual meeting, a for-sale sign and a lockbox.

What you get from the broker: on Starter, the MLS entry, documents and comps. Premium adds a broker reviewing offers with you and handling the paperwork. Full Service Realtor adds negotiation and call handling. The published Idaho packages don't include in-person showings by an agent, and the meeting included is virtual. JupiDoor's buyer cash-back program is Utah only, so it doesn't apply to Idaho purchases.

  • Fits: sellers in southern or eastern Idaho who want a low up-front MLS price and want a broker to review offers, or to negotiate for 0.5% at closing.
  • Doesn't fit: sellers in north Idaho, or sellers who want an agent to show the home in person.

Lowes Flat Fee Realty. An Idaho brokerage that also serves Colorado, Oregon and Washington, and describes itself as a Homezu partner. Showcase is $399 and includes up to 25 photos, a listing term up to 6 months, the local Realtor MLS, Realtor.com and Zillow syndication, all forms, a virtual tour link and free listing changes. You choose the buyer-agent commission.

Premium is $799 and adds 35 to 70 photos up to the MLS maximum, automatic buyer call forwarding, agent scheduling through ShowingTime or BrokerBay, e-signatures and a combo keybox. Full-Service Realtor is $399 plus 0.75% of the sales price at closing. It adds broker help with contracts, pricing and negotiation, and agency representation Lowes calls comparable to traditional full-cost agents. Every plan carries a 0.1% compliance fee on sold transactions.

Lowes says it belongs to seven Idaho MLSs, from the Boise area north to Coeur d'Alene and Boundary County and east to Idaho Falls, Rexburg and Teton Valley. On the Full-Service plan, Lowes says you're represented personally by Realtor/Brokers Roger or Adam Lowe. It says both were born and raised in Idaho and have over 20 years of experience as Idaho Realtors. Roger Lowe says he opened his Idaho brokerage in 2005. You may cancel anytime, for any reason, unless the home is under contract.

What you get from the broker: on Showcase and Premium, the MLS entry, forms and free listing changes. Lowes lists access to a broker for support and advice on Full-Service only. On Full-Service, a named Idaho broker who prices, reviews contracts and negotiates. In-person showings by Lowes agents aren't stated.

  • Fits: sellers anywhere in Idaho, including north Idaho, and sellers who want a named, long-time Idaho broker on the full-service plan.
  • Buyers: Lowes publishes a home buyer rebate based on the buyer-agent commission it actually receives. Its example is a $5,250 rebate on a $350,000 purchase at a 3% commission. Lowes says Idaho requires a written buyer agreement with it, and asks you to sign before you find the home.
  • Watch for: the 0.1% compliance fee at closing, and the 0.75% on Full-Service, which is higher than the 0.5% on the other two full-service tiers in this group.

Group 2: Flat fee paid at closing, full service

208 Flat Fee. A Boise-area service brokered by Mountain Realty, LLC, at 7750 W. Crestwood Dr, Boise. It has served the Treasure Valley since 2006: Boise, Meridian, Eagle, Garden City, Star, Kuna, Nampa, Caldwell and Middleton. Its FAQ says it works anywhere in Ada and Canyon counties, and occasionally in Gem, Payette or Owyhee counties.

It calls itself a full-service brokerage, not a discount brokerage. The listing includes a free in-home consultation and CMA, photos and a virtual tour, an electronic lockbox and yard sign, the MLS listing and internet marketing, and follow-up on all showings. The agent negotiates offers, counters and addenda, coordinates inspections, appraisals and title, and reviews the closing documents.

The fee is paid at closing, with no upfront cost. 208 Flat Fee doesn't publish the dollar amount. Its Sell Your Home page says "4% Listing Fee Instead of the Customary 6% Fee," but doesn't say whether the 4% includes the buyer agent's side. You can cancel anytime with no fee, though the FAQ says clients who cancel are expected to pay for out-of-the-ordinary items. It also says estate sales, short sales and foreclosures may cost slightly more, and that it limits how many clients it takes on.

What you get from the broker: a dedicated local agent who prices the home, follows up on showings, negotiates and coordinates the closing.

  • Fits: Treasure Valley sellers who want a local full-service agent and nothing to pay until closing.
  • Not published: the dollar fee, and what the 4% covers. Ask for both in writing.
  • Buyers: buyer representation is offered, with no rebate published.
  • Full comparison: /compare/208-flat-fee/

Group 3: Percentage discount brokerage

Redfin. Redfin sets its listing fee by market. Its Commission Savings Disclaimers page lists the Boise market at 2.0% with a $5,000 minimum, and Concierge listings at 3.0%, also with a $5,000 minimum. On $500,000, that's $10,000 or $15,000. The fee still rises with your price, so each 1% is $5,000 at this price.

Redfin's How You Save page says that if you sell and then buy with Redfin within 365 days, your listing fee is effectively 1%. Redfin charges the market fee at closing, then sends a check for the difference after your purchase. Minimums apply. Concierge listings aren't eligible for the 1% fee. Partner Agent transactions don't get Redfin's listing fees or incentives.

What you get from the broker: a full-service Redfin agent who lists, shows and negotiates.

  • Fits: Boise-area sellers who want a full-service brokerage agent, and especially sellers who'll buy their next home with Redfin.
  • Watch for: whether a Partner Agent is assigned instead, and the market fee if your home is outside the Boise market. We only checked the Boise figure.
  • Not published: cancellation terms, or a buyer rebate.
  • Full comparison: /compare/redfin/

Group 4: Partner-agent referral

Clever Real Estate. Clever is a free matching service. It connects you with a partner agent from a traditional brokerage, such as Keller Williams, RE/MAX or eXp. The agent gives full service at a pre-negotiated rate and pays Clever a referral share at closing.

Clever's national rate is a 1.5% listing fee with a $3,000 minimum, paid at closing. On $500,000, that's $7,500. Its Idaho page doesn't publish an Idaho-specific rate and says only that you can unlock special rates. The buyer's agent commission is separate and negotiable.

You never sign a binding agreement with Clever, and Clever says you can walk away at any point. You do sign a standard listing agreement with the partner agent, and those terms aren't published. Clever Cash Back pays buyers $250 on a purchase, or $500 if you buy and sell with Clever, in states that allow rebates.

What you get from the broker: a licensed local agent from a traditional brokerage who prices, markets, shows and negotiates. Which agent and brokerage you get depends on the match.

  • Fits: sellers who want a traditional agent at a lower rate, and who'd like to interview more than one. Also sellers moving between states.
  • Not published: an Idaho-specific rate, the partner agent's agreement terms, and whether Idaho is one of its cash-back states.
  • Full comparison: /compare/clever/

What you get from a licensed broker on each plan

Every option on this page lists your home through a licensed brokerage. What differs is how much that broker does after the listing goes live. On an MLS-only plan, the broker's job is mostly the MLS entry, the forms and listing changes. You're the one buyers' agents call, and you negotiate.

Moving up, some plans add a broker who reviews offers with you, then one who negotiates for you, then an agent who also shows the home. Use this scale to compare plans that sound alike.

  • MLS entry, forms and changes only: Congress Basic, Plus and Premium; JupiDoor MLS Starter; Lowes Showcase and Premium.
  • Broker reviews offers and handles paperwork, you negotiate: JupiDoor MLS Premium.
  • Broker negotiates and helps through closing, you handle showings: Congress Full Service, JupiDoor Full Service Realtor and Lowes Full-Service Realtor. JupiDoor takes the calls on its plan, and Lowes gives you call forwarding and a showing-scheduling tool. None of the three says an agent shows the home in person.
  • Agent prices, shows or follows up on showings, and negotiates: 208 Flat Fee, Redfin and Clever's partner agents.

Whatever you choose, Idaho law requires the seller representation agreement to be in writing. Idaho Code section 54-2050 says it must contain conspicuous and definite beginning and expiration dates, the price and terms, and all fees or commissions. So the full fee should be in the agreement before you sign. Read it, and compare it with the price on the company's website.

This page describes what each company publishes. It isn't legal advice. For how showings and offers work when you handle them yourself, see /idaho/sell-by-owner/showings-and-offers/.

Selling in north Idaho

Idaho has several regional MLSs, and north Idaho has its own. Congress Realty's Idaho page, for example, groups Kootenai County, Bonner, Boundary, Post Falls and Hayden under the Coeur d'Alene MLS. Local agents search the MLS they belong to, so the right one matters.

  • JupiDoor isn't on the Coeur d'Alene MLS, so it can't list homes in north Idaho.
  • Lowes Flat Fee Realty says it belongs to seven Idaho MLSs and covers north to Coeur d'Alene and Boundary County.
  • Congress Realty's Idaho page lists Coeur d'Alene MLS areas among those it serves.
  • Clever's partner agents operate nationally, so a match may be possible there.
  • 208 Flat Fee serves the Treasure Valley only. We only checked Redfin's Boise market fee.

Wherever you are, ask which MLS your home will go on and confirm that the company belongs to it. For more on Idaho's MLSs, see /idaho/sell-by-owner/mls-listing/.

How to choose among them

Start with the work you're willing to do. Then compare only the plans that cover the rest, using the total on your expected price.

  • You'll run showings and negotiate yourself: Congress Basic, Plus or Premium, JupiDoor MLS Starter, or Lowes Showcase or Premium.
  • You'll negotiate yourself but want a broker to look over offers and handle paperwork: JupiDoor MLS Premium.
  • You'll handle showings but want a broker to negotiate: Congress Full Service, JupiDoor Full Service Realtor or Lowes Full-Service Realtor.
  • You want a local agent to do it all, paid at closing: 208 Flat Fee in the Treasure Valley, Redfin, or a Clever partner agent.
  • You're in north Idaho: Lowes, Congress or Clever, not JupiDoor.
  • You'll buy your next home soon: compare Redfin's buy-and-sell terms with the buyer rebates Congress, Lowes and Clever publish.

Then ask every company the same questions, and get the answers in writing.

  • What's the total I'll pay you on my expected price, and when is each part due?
  • Who prices the home, takes the calls, shows it and negotiates?
  • Is there a compliance fee or other charge at closing?
  • What do I owe if the home doesn't sell, or if I cancel?
  • Which MLS will my home be on, and for how long?

Pricing matters whoever lists the home. See /idaho/sell-by-owner/pricing/. JupiDoor's Idaho packages are at /list-your-home/. For Utah options, see /compare/best-flat-fee-realtors-utah/, and for both states in one table, see /compare/.

Detailed comparisons

  • JupiDoor vs 208 Flat Fee: /compare/208-flat-fee/
  • JupiDoor vs Clever: /compare/clever/
  • JupiDoor vs Redfin: /compare/redfin/
  • All Utah and Idaho options: /compare/

This guide is general information about how selling works in Utah and Idaho, not legal, tax or financial advice. Laws, forms and customs change; read the actual documents you are asked to sign, and talk to an attorney or tax professional about your situation.

FAQ

Questions sellers ask

  • Of the companies we checked on October 12, 2026, Congress Realty's Basic plan had the lowest flat price at $299. JupiDoor's MLS Starter and Lowes Showcase are $399, and Lowes adds a 0.1% compliance fee if the home sells. On these plans you handle showings and negotiation.
  • 208 Flat Fee's agent follows up on all showings, and Redfin and Clever's partner agents give full service. On the flat-fee MLS plans from Congress, JupiDoor and Lowes, you handle showings. Their full-service tiers add negotiation but don't say an agent shows the home in person.
  • No. JupiDoor lists through the Intermountain, Pocatello and Snake River MLSs and isn't on the Coeur d'Alene MLS, so north Idaho is outside its service area. Lowes and Congress both publish north Idaho coverage, and Clever works through partner agents nationally.
  • No. Every figure on this page leaves out buyer-agent compensation, which you decide on separately. The one unclear case is 208 Flat Fee's "4% Listing Fee" line, which doesn't say whether it includes the buyer agent's side. Title, escrow and other closing costs are also left out.
  • JupiDoor wrote this comparison and is one of the companies compared. We don't rank anyone. Companies are grouped by type and listed alphabetically within each group. Every price comes from each company's own site on October 12, 2026, with sources listed below.

Sell for a flat fee, not a percentage

Full service in Utah paid at closing, or a flat-fee MLS listing in Idaho. Compare what you would pay.

Or call and text 801-864-3449

Ready to Make a Move?

Let's talk about your real estate goals. No pressure, just helpful advice.